Old here (as opposite to "new here")

New to the forum? Make an introduction and tell us about yourself!

Old here (as opposite to "new here")

Unread postby Onur » 4 November 2022, 05:34

In the last couple of days, I have been thinking a lot about things that I used to do in my younger days, people that I cared about (but shouldn't have), my dreams, my fears, and my habits. Then, I thought about how often I used to spend nights in GTF. I was closeted and needed to talk to people. I wanted to go back and see my postings. But, I think it is suspicious to type gay teen forum on google as an adult man now. Then, it occurred to me that I have an account in the adult forum too!

Some of the nicknames are familiar to me here. Some people here are also on my Facebook, one of whom grew up to be a hot otter.

I also saw my earlier posts here. I did not see an introduction post. So, here is one from a 9-year member.

First name: Onur
Nickname(s)?: My nickname was Turkish delight here, Matt used to call me that. Where is he btw?
Age: 34 (I go with 29 'as a joke' till I am 40, then I'll go with 39). I don't feel like 34. Do you feel your age?
Orientation: gay / wanna-be-pansexual (the latter one is more inclusive)
Where you live: Arizona
Where you're from: Turkey
What you do (job, schooling, etc.): Graduate Assistant
Dream Job: Teaching statistical research methods at a university
Religion (or lack thereof): Lack thereof
Political philosophy: Liberal mostly, though I also believe in a social state that provides citizens with free education, universal healthcare, unemployment salary...
Interests and hobbies: I love travelling. I have been over 20 countries in Europe, Asia, and N America. But, my travels are mostly on a budget. I also love gardening. Some plants do die so I don't think I have a green thumb.
Drinking, drugs or sobriety?: I like beer, I hate IPA. I also like cider. I am not into whiskey, but I am ok with shots occasionally. I've never tried any kinds of drugs or smoking. I would like to go on this way.
Special talents: I think I am quite average when it comes to having any special talents. I usually work hard, that is how I get to have nice things.
Pet peeves: racism, transphobia, homophobia, islamofascism and any kinds of fascism - I think I am going too big for this question.
Personal hero: People like me, starting life with a little but succeeding good things (at least for themselves)
Favourite real-life homosexual: Who isn't gay anymore?
Favourite movies: My nerd side loves Interstellar, Arrival, Space Between Us... I am into science fiction but my attention span is getting shorter.
Favourite TV shows: The Big Bang Theory must be my favorite one. Growing up, I loved Seventh Heaven. I still watch the Simpsons, and the Family Guy
Favourite music: Electro Dance Music
Favourite books: It must be Harry Potter books. I have never read around 11 books of any other authors.
Favourite food: People say I have a sweet tooth. I love donuts. I also love baklava, dolmas, all olive oil dishes - Turkish & Mediterranean food in general.
A quote to live by: It was Carpe Diem. Do I still have one?

One interesting thing about me is that I have been writing diaries in the last 22 years. It is not everyday and I do not fill them with mundane events, instead my reflections on what is happening.

People sometimes criticize me of being too controlling. I think I should pay attention to that.

My profile photo is me from 2013.

So, if we met around 15 - 17 years ago when we were teens, say hello. Like to meet new people too
User avatar
Posts: 212
+1s received: 3
Joined: 3 February 2013, 17:12
Location: Istanbul
Country: United States (us)

Re: Old here (as opposite to "new here")

Unread postby Brenden » 7 November 2022, 13:21

Hey Onur! I remember you, and occasionally think of you!

When did you move to Arizona / America?
Disclaimer: All views expressed in my posts are my own and do not reflect the views of this forum except when otherwise stated or this signature is not present.

User avatar
Posts: 9193
+1s received: 3557
Joined: 20 December 2012, 20:12
Location: Lanarkshire, Scotland
Country: United States (us)

Recently active
Users browsing this forum: CarlotaS, ChandaCl, CommonCrawl [Bot], JohnieJ6 and 86 guests